University Contacts

Bo Wahlberg

Professor of the Chair of Automatic Control, Division of Decision and Control Systems, KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Erik Elmroth

Professor, Department of Computing Science, Umeå University

Ivica Crnkovic

Chair of WASP Diversity and Inclusion Group, Professor, Department of Computer Science, Chalmers University of Technology

Karl-Erik Årzén

WASP Co-director for research program coordination, Professor, Department of Automatic Control, Lund University

Michael Felsberg

Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Linköping University

Amy Loutfi

WASP Co-director for recruitment coordination, Professor, Department of Science and Technology, Örebro University

Thomas Schön

Beijer Professor of Artificial Intelligence, Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University

Program Office

Contact for all inquiries to the Program Office:

Elina Hjertström

Program Coordinator

Marie Helsing Västfjäll


Michael Lögdlund

Program Coordinator

Petronella Norberg

Coordinator Graduate School

Anna Knutsson

Coordinator, Events and Graduate School

Natalie Pintar

Communications officer, strategic communication, public relations, web editor

Anna Björnemo

Administration of graduate school courses, events and international study visits and trips. Contact for registrations and bookings of internal WASP meetings.

Eva Skärblom


Jessica Danielsson Piazze

WASP Financial Officer Contact for appointed financial officers at the WASP universities.

Meaza Eshetu Abebe

Financial Officer

Elin Karlsson

Research Coordinator, Science Writer