WASP Clusters

The 12 thematic clusters cover areas that are scientifically important, and form a broad but well-connected research palette. Each cluster involves university, industrial, and affiliated PhD students.

The PhD student projects are gathered in clusters in order to allow for cooperation between related projects and to create network. Each PhD student belongs to one major cluster and may optionally also be a member of a second, minor, cluster.

WASP is divided into 12 clusters. 10 clusters mainly consist of PhD students from WASP-AS and two clusters consist of students from WASP-AI. Each cluster involves university, industrial, and affiliated PhD students.